23rd July 1831

1831
July 23rd I Breakfasted with Ld. Aylesford this morning and then we set off to Boxley Abby and Village and Over the Hills to the woods and to the Chalk Lime Kilns near the river Midway – then to Aylesford and lookd. over most of the Farms there got to Maidstone about 6 in the Evening and Dined with Ld. Aylesford and After dinner we fixed about the management of the Estate etc.
………………………………………………………………………………………………..
[July 23rd cont.]
I agreed to take the management of the Estate & Ld. Aylesford Allowed me to Employ Mr Morris if I thought proper etc. but that if I did not take to it he wd. not let Mr Morris have the management of it.-
……………………………………………………………………………………….. [202 ]

1831
July 23rd
I agreed with Mr Morris to Assist me upon the Estates in Kent but did not fix the Salary that he was to have as I did not know what Ld. Aylesford would Give me for the whole therefore I must pay him accordingly

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.